Important Information before you start the Registration process for the Client Advisor Register

The registration office of BX Swiss offers a fully digital process for entry into the client advisor register. The process is simple, intuitive and can be completed within minutes. During the registration process you will be asked for documents that you need to upload as PDF documents via the online platform. You can interrupt the process at any time and save your request.

The easiest way is to obtain the following documents in advance and have them ready for you:

Current copy of your ID or passport (name, first name, date of birth, issuing authority, validity, machine-readable Code)

Current curriculum vitae (dated and signed). You can also upload a copy of your LinkedIn profile, XING profile, etc. here, as long as it is current, complete, and signed (as a PDF scan)

Current extract from criminal records (not older than 90 days)

Diplomas, certificates, evidence of training proving their sufficient knowledge of the rules of conduct set out in FinSA and the professional skills required for their activity (Art. 6 FinSA). In addition, an employer’s confirmation covering the relevant fields of activity may also be submitted. Ultimately, the decisive factor in proving the required knowledge is whether a coherent overall picture emerges for the registration office. This also includes previous professional experience. Once FINMA has granted approval, you will find guidelines here: Guidelines concerning proof of the required knowledge according to Art. 6 FinSA

Current employer confirmation (Example: template) with confirmation that the client advisor has professional liability insurance in accordance with Art. 32 FinSO (or equivalent financial security in accordance with Art. 33 FinSO)

A copy of the professional liability insurance (Art. 32 FinSO) and the corresponding insurance conditions or proof of equivalent financial security (Art. 33 FinSO). The documents to be submitted must show that the legal requirements are fully met and include the client advisor.

In addition, you must indicate during the registration process which ombudsman office pursuant to Art. 77 FinSA you or the financial services provider for whom you work is affiliated (no proof required). You must first join an ombudsman office that has been approved for this purpose by the Federal Department of Finance (FDF).

You may make use of the transitional periods under Art. 104 FinSO with regard to the proof of the required knowledge under Art. 6 FIDLEG, if you cannot yet provide proof of the knowledge.

Information about IncaMail:

IncaMail is the e-mail encryption service of Swiss Post, through which you can legally receive and retrieve the electronically sent decision of BX Swiss AG regarding entry in the client advisor register. We recommend that you open a free IncaMail account in advance: Open an IncaMail account.

Switch The Language

    regservices.ch

    Diese Webseite informiert über die Aufgaben der ab dem Jahr 2020 im Rahmen des schweizerischen Bundesgesetzes über die Finanzdienstleistungen (FIDLEG) eingeführten Prüfstelle für Prospekte, des Beraterregisters sowie der Ombudsstelle.

    KONTAKT

    BX Swiss AG
    Löwenstrasse 2
    CH-8001 Zürich

    +41 31 329 40 40
    info@regservices.ch

Informations importantes avant de commencer la procédure d’enregistrement

L’organe d’enregistrement de BX Swiss propose un processus entièrement électronique pour l’inscription au registre des conseillers à la clientèle. Le processus est simple, intuitif et peut être complété en quelques minutes. Au cours de la procédure d’inscription, il vous sera demandé de télécharger des documents au format PDF par la plate-forme en ligne. Vous pouvez interrompre le processus à tout moment et enregistrer votre demande.

Le plus simple est de vous procurer à l’avance les documents suivants et de les avoir à portée de main :

Copie actuelle de votre carte d’identité ou de votre passeport (nom, prénom, date de naissance, autorité de délivrance, validité, code lisible par machine).

Curriculum vitae à jour (daté et signé). Vous pouvez également télécharger ici une copie de votre profil LinkedIn, profil XING, etc., à condition qu’il soit mis à jour, complet et signé (sous forme PDF)

Extrait actuel du casier judiciaire (pas plus de 90 jours)

Les diplômes, certificats, attestations de formation prouvant leur connaissance suffisante des règles de conduite énoncées dans LSFin et les compétences professionnelles requises pour leur activité (art. 6 LSFin). En outre, une attestation de l’employeur couvrant les domaines d’activité concernés peut également être présentée. En fin de compte, le facteur décisif pour démontrer les connaissances requises est de savoir si l’organe d’enregistrement obtient une image globale cohérente. Cela inclut également l’expérience professionnelle antérieure. Une fois que la FINMA a accordé son agrément, vous trouverez ici une fiche d’information : Fiche d’information concernant l’attestation des connaissances requises selon l’art. 6 LSFin

Confirmation de l’employeur actuel (Exemple : formulaire) avec confirmation que le conseiller à la clientèle dispose d’une assurance responsabilité civile professionnelle conformément à l’art. 32 OSFin (ou d’une garantie financière équivalente conformément à l’art. 33 OSFin).

Une copie de l’assurance responsabilité professionnelle (art. 32 OSFin) et les conditions d’assurance correspondantes ou une preuve de garantie équivalente (selon l’art. 33 OSFin). Les documents à présenter doivent montrer que les exigences légales sont pleinement remplies et inclure le conseiller à la clientèle.

En outre, vous devez indiquer au cours de la procédure d’enregistrement quel organe du médiation, conformément à l’art. 77 LSFin auquel vous ou le prestataire de services financiers pour lequel vous travaillez êtes affilié (aucune preuve requise). Vous devez d’abord vous inscrire auprès d’un bureau de médiation agréé à cet effet par le Département fédéral des finances (DFF).

Vous pouvez faire usage des périodes de transition prévues à l’article 104 OSFin en ce qui concerne la preuve des connaissances requises conformément à l’article 6 LSFin , si vous n’êtes pas encore en mesure de prouver vos connaissances.

Informations sur IncaMail :

IncaMail est le service de cryptage de courrier électronique de la Poste Suisse, grâce auquel vous pouvez légalement recevoir et récupérer la décision de BX Swiss AG envoyée par voie électronique concernant l’inscription au registre des consultants. Nous vous recommandons d’ouvrir au préalable un compte IncaMail gratuit : Ouvrez un compte IncaMail.

Switch The Language

    regservices.ch

    Diese Webseite informiert über die Aufgaben der ab dem Jahr 2020 im Rahmen des schweizerischen Bundesgesetzes über die Finanzdienstleistungen (FIDLEG) eingeführten Prüfstelle für Prospekte, des Beraterregisters sowie der Ombudsstelle.

    KONTAKT

    BX Swiss AG
    Löwenstrasse 2
    CH-8001 Zürich

    +41 31 329 40 40
    info@regservices.ch