Important Information before you start the Registration process for the Client Advisor Register

The registration office of BX Swiss offers a fully digital process for entry into the client advisor register. The process is simple, intuitive and can be completed within minutes. During the registration process you will be asked for documents that you need to upload as PDF documents via the online platform. You can interrupt the process at any time and save your request. As the online platform is currently only available in English, you will find a table with translations of the registration process or the online platform (translation in German, French and Italian) under the following link: Translation table for the online registration platform.

The easiest way is to obtain the following documents in advance and have them ready for you:

Current copy of your ID or passport (name, first name, date of birth, issuing authority, validity, machine-readable Code)

Current curriculum vitae (dated and signed). You can also upload a copy of your LinkedIn profile, XING profile, etc. here, as long as it is current, complete, and signed (as a PDF scan)

Current extract from criminal records (not older than 90 days)

Diplomas, certificates, evidence of training proving their sufficient knowledge of the rules of conduct set out in FinSA and the professional skills required for their activity (Art. 6 FinSA). In addition, an employer’s confirmation covering the relevant fields of activity may also be submitted. Ultimately, the decisive factor in proving the required knowledge is whether a coherent overall picture emerges for the registration office. This also includes previous professional experience. For further information please refer to our Guidelines concerning proof of the required knowledge according to Art. 6 FinSA.

Current employer confirmation (Example: template) with confirmation that the client advisor has professional liability insurance in accordance with Art. 32 FinSO (or equivalent financial security in accordance with Art. 33 FinSO)

A copy of the professional liability insurance (Art. 32 FinSO) and the corresponding insurance conditions or proof of equivalent financial security (Art. 33 FinSO). The documents to be submitted must show that the legal requirements are fully met and include the client advisor.

You must also indicate during the registration process to which ombudsman office pursuant to Art. 77 FinSA you or the financial services provider for whom you work are affiliated. Please note that the connection to the ombudsman’s office must have already been made and confirmed by the ombudsman’s office.

You may make use of the transitional periods under Art. 104 FinSO with regard to the proof of the required knowledge under Art. 6 FIDLEG, if you cannot yet provide proof of the knowledge.

Further questions:

If you have further questions, please consult our FAQ, where you will find frequent questions/answers regarding registration.

Information about IncaMail:

IncaMail is the e-mail encryption service of Swiss Post, through which you can legally receive and retrieve the electronically sent decision of BX Swiss AG regarding entry in the client advisor register. We recommend that you open a free IncaMail account in advance: Open an IncaMail account.

Switch The Language

    regservices.ch

    Diese Webseite informiert über die Aufgaben der ab dem Jahr 2020 im Rahmen des schweizerischen Bundesgesetzes über die Finanzdienstleistungen (FIDLEG) eingeführten Prüfstelle für Prospekte, des Beraterregisters sowie der Ombudsstelle.

    KONTAKT

    BX Swiss AG
    Löwenstrasse 2
    CH-8001 Zürich

    +41 31 329 40 40
    info@regservices.ch

Bevor Sie mit dem Registrierungsprozess beginnen:

Die Registrierungsstelle der BX Swiss bietet einen vollständig digitalen Prozess für die Eintragung in das Beraterregister an. Der Prozess ist einfach, intuitiv und kann innerhalb weniger Minuten abgeschlossen werden. Während des Registrierungsprozesses werden Sie nach Unterlagen gefragt, die sie als PDF-Dokumente über die Online Plattform hochladen müssen. Sie können den Prozess jederzeit unterbrechen und ihr Gesuch speichern. Da die Online-Plattform derzeit nur auf Englisch verfügbar ist, finden Sie unter dem folgenden Link eine Tabelle mit Übersetzungen des Registrierungsprozesses bzw. der Online-Plattform (Übersetzung auf Deutsch, Französisch und Italienisch): Übersetzungstabelle für die Online-Registrierungsplattform.

Am einfachsten ist es, wenn sie die folgenden Unterlagen bereits vorgängig besorgen und entsprechend bereithalten:

Aktuelle Kopie Ihrer ID oder Ihres Reisepasses (Name, Vorname, Geburtsdatum, ausstellende Behörde, Gültigkeit, maschinenlesbarer Code)

Aktueller Lebenslauf (datiert und unterzeichnet). Sie können hier auch eine Kopie Ihres LinkedIn-Profils, XING-Profils, etc. hochladen, sofern es aktuell, vollständig, und unterzeichnet ist (als PDF-Scan)

Aktueller Strafregisterauszug (nicht älter als 90 Tage)

Diplome, Zertifikate, Ausbildungsnachweise, die ihre hinreichenden Kenntnisse über die Verhaltensregeln nach FIDLEG sowie die für ihre Tätigkeit notwendigen Fachkenntnisse nachweisen (Art. 6 FIDLEG). Zusätzlich kann auch eine Arbeitgeberbestätigung eingereicht werden, welche die entsprechenden Tätigkeitsfelder abdeckt. Letztlich ist für den Nachweis der erforderlichen Kenntnisse entscheidend, ob sich für die Registrierungsstelle ein stimmiges Gesamtbild ergibt. Dazu zählen auch die bisherigen beruflichen Erfahrungen. Weitere Informationen dazu entnehmen Sie bitte unserem Merkblatt betr. Nachweis der erforderlichen Fachkenntnisse gemäss Art. 6 FIDLEG.

Aktuelle Arbeitgeberbestätigung (Beispiel: Vorlage) mit der Bestätigung, dass für die Kundenberaterin oder den Kundenberater eine Berufshaftpflichtversicherung gemäss Art. 32 FIDLEV (oder eine gleichwertige finanzielle Sicherheit gemäss Art. 33 FIDLEV) besteht.

Eine Kopie der Berufshaftpflichtversicherung (Art. 32 FIDLEV) und der dazugehörenden Versicherungsbedingungen bzw. ein Nachweis der gleichwertigen Sicherheit (Art. 33 FIDLEV). Aus den einzureichenden Unterlagen muss hervorgehen, dass die gesetzlichen Vorgaben vollumfänglich erfüllt sind und die Kundenberaterin bzw. den Kundenberater einschliesst.

Zudem müssen Sie im Rahmen des Registrierungsprozesses angeben, welcher Ombudsstelle gemäss Art. 77 FIDLEG Sie oder der Finanzdienstleister, für den Sie tätig sind, angeschlossen sind. Bitte beachten sie, dass der Anschluss bei der Ombudsstelle bereits erfolgt und durch die Ombudsstelle bestätigt sein muss.

Sie können in Bezug auf den Nachweis der erforderlichen Kenntnisse nach Art. 6 FIDLEG von den Übergangsfristen gemäss Art. 104 FIDLEV Gebrauch machen, sofern Sie die Kenntnisse noch nicht nachweisen können.

Weiterführende Fragen:

Bitte konsultieren Sie bei weiteren Fragen unsere FAQ, wo Sie häufige Fragen/Antworten zur Registrierung finden.

Informationen zu IncaMail:

IncaMail ist der E-Mail-Verschlüsselungsdienst der Schweizerischen Post, über den Sie den elektronisch versandten Entscheid der BX Swiss AG betr. Eintragung in das Beraterregister rechtsgültig erhalten und abrufen können. Wir empfehlen, bereits vorgängig einen kostenloses IncaMail Konto zu eröffnen: IncaMail Konto eröffnen.

Switch The Language

    regservices.ch

    Diese Webseite informiert über die Aufgaben der ab dem Jahr 2020 im Rahmen des schweizerischen Bundesgesetzes über die Finanzdienstleistungen (FIDLEG) eingeführten Prüfstelle für Prospekte, des Beraterregisters sowie der Ombudsstelle.

    KONTAKT

    BX Swiss AG
    Löwenstrasse 2
    CH-8001 Zürich

    +41 31 329 40 40
    info@regservices.ch